Certification Programs

Have a resource to contribute?  Need a resource not listed here?  Let us know!

ACRP- Association of Clinical Research Professionals

ACRP is leading innovation in clinical research workforce development by setting standards for professional competence, and building and validating competence in the workforce. Certification programs include Clinical Research Associate (CCRA), Clinical research Coordinator (CCRC), and Principal Investigator (CPI).

HCCA – Health Care Compliance Association

Established in 1996, Health Care Compliance Association (HCCA)® is a member-based association for healthcare compliance professionals. HCCA has developed criteria to determine competence in the practice of compliance and ethics in Health Care, including certification in Healthcare Research Compliance (CHRC).

RACC – Research Administrators Certification Council

Earning the designation of Certified Research Administrator® (CRA), Certified Pre-Award Research Administrator (CPRA®), or Certified Financial Research Administrator (CFRA) means that an individual has met the Research Administrators Certification Council’s (RACC) eligibility requirements and has demonstrated a level of knowledge necessary, through examination, for a person to be a professional research or sponsored programs administrator.

UF CTSI Certificate of Basic Coordinator Training

Entry-level education for those who wish to become a clinical research coordinator, including health professionals working in nursing, nutrition, respiratory therapy, occupational/ physical therapy or similar allied health fields.